Be Bop Deluxe - Modern Music

  • Artist: Be Bop Deluxe
  • Category: Rock
  • Name: Modern Music
  • Size: 1427mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3


A1 Orphans Of Babylon 3:11
A2 Twilight Capers 4:26
A3 Kiss Of Light 3:20
A4 The Bird Charmer's Destiny 1:35
A5 The Gold At The End Of My Rainbow 3:50
A6 Bring Back The Spark 3:37
B1 Modern Music 3:40
B2 Dancing In The Moonlight (All Alone) 2:10
B3 Honeymoon On Mars 1:17
B4 Lost In The Neon World 0:50
B5 Dance Of The Uncle Sam Humanoids 2:03
B6 Modern Music (Reprise) 1:50
B7 Forbidden Lovers 5:00
B8 Down On Terminal Street 3:57
B9 Make The Music Magic 1:50

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – EMI Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – B. Feldman & Co. Ltd.
  • Manufactured By – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Marketed By – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Distributed By – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Recorded At – Abbey Road Studios
  • Mixed At – Abbey Road Studios
  • Mastered At – Abbey Road Studios
  • Mastered At – Capitol Mastering
  • Pressed By – Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Jacksonville
  • Designed At – ROC Advertising
  • Published By – Beechwood Music Corp.


  • Art Direction – ROC Advertising
  • Bass, Vocals, Percussion – Charles Tumahai
  • Design – ROC Advertising
  • Drums, Percussion – Simon Fox
  • Engineer – John Leckie
  • Engineer [Tape Operator] – Chris Blair, Haydn Bendall, Mark Vigars, Pat Stapley
  • Keyboards, Percussion – Andrew Clark*
  • Lead Vocals, Guitar, Percussion – Bill Nelson
  • Mastered By – KP*
  • Mastered By [Master Cut By] – Chris Blair
  • Music By, Lyrics By – Bill Nelson
  • Photography By [Cover] – Roger Bamber
  • Producer – Bill Nelson, John Leckie


Recorded and mixed exclusively at EMI No.3 Studio, Abbey Road, London (June/July 1976)

Manufactured by Capitol Records Inc., a subsidiary of Capitol Industries-EMI, Inc., U.S.A.

Inner sleeve with lyrics included.

Capitol, Jacksonville pressing denoted by "0" stamped into the runouts.

This release has post-1975 labels with the Capitol logo removed from, and the addition of "All Rights Reserved" added to the rim print. Other US release Be Bop Deluxe - Modern Music is on labels with Capitol logo still in rim print and "All Rights Reserved..." embedded into label body text under track listing.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): ST 1-11575
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): ST 2-11575
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout Etched [Stamped]): ST 1- 11575 F/ #1 KP [0] [MASTERED BY CAPITOL]
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout Etched [Stamped]): ST 2- 11575 F1 #2 [MASTERED BY CAPITOL] KP [0]
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SHSP 4058 Be Bop Deluxe Modern Music ‎(LP, Album) Harvest SHSP 4058 UK 1976
2C066-06.218 Be Bop Deluxe Modern Music ‎(LP, Album) HARVEST 2C066-06.218 France 1976
SHSP 4058 Be Bop Deluxe Modern Music ‎(LP, Album) Harvest SHSP 4058 New Zealand 1976
SPRO-8483/8484 Be Bop Deluxe Modern Music (Airplay Version) ‎(LP, Album, Promo, S/Edition) Harvest SPRO-8483/8484 US 1976
none Be Bop Deluxe Modern Music ‎(16xFile, FLAC, Album, RE, RM + 16xFile, FLAC, Albu) Esoteric Recordings none Europe 2019