Brokenkites - Strange Devices EP

  • Artist: Brokenkites
  • Category: Electronic
  • Name: Strange Devices EP
  • Size: 1361mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3


1 Challenger 4:34
2 Echo 5:57
3 Nanci Drew (Final Mix) 2:27
4 Pursuit 2:13
5 The Suitcase 4:31



Released under a Creative Commons License (Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0).

Track 01: Challenger
Features samples from US President Ronald Reagan's space shuttle Challenger tragedy address to the nation, delivered 28 January 1986. The complete address can be located & downloaded online at

Track 02: Echo
This track was used as part of the Origami Shadows video project for the video piece of the same title.

Track 03: Nanci Drew (Final Mix)
Not to be confused with the Lao’s Broken Kicks remix, which is included in the release CTRL ALT RMX by Brokenkites.

Track 04: Pursuit
“Pursuit” is featured in the Ghostech preview video. Ghostech follows a team of paranormal investigators as they visit and examine locations that are rumored to be haunted.

Track 05: The Suitcase
This track was used in Quito Washington's “Blue Suitcase No. 3” video project, which featured multiple artist's musical interpretations and contributions to his short film “Vince’s Gamble”.

The corresponding videos for Echo, Pursuit, and The Suitcase can all be viewed on YouTube via Brokenkite's profile at: